Students and staff tapped into Mizzou’s secret societies

Students at 2022 Tap Day

In a tradition dating back to 1917, a select group of individuals have been chosen by their peers to join one of Mizzou’s six secret honorary societies. This year, 12 members of the Trulaske community were “tapped” into five of the six honorary societies on Tap Day: students Catherine Corley, Tobias Davis, Mariah Oke-Thomas and Jordan Walters, and staff members Kate Elmore and Lindsay Hing (Mortar Board); students Ogechi Idika and Bryson Ferguson (Mystical Seven); Matt Hemmersmeier and Samuel Varnon (ODK); staff member Sijie Yao (QEBH); and student Ann Obadan (Rollins Society).

Trulaske staff at 2022 Tap Day
Pictured (left to right): Trulaske staff members Kate Elmore, Sijie Yao and Lindsay Hing