College presents alumni, student awards at annual Honors Luncheon

Citation of Merit award winners pose for group photo

Trulaske Citation of Merit honorees for 2024: (L-R) Ryan Rapp, Vairam Arunachalam, Craig Campbell, John Mather, Daniel Schindler, James Zara and Dean Balaji Rajagopalan

The Robert J. Trulaske, Sr. College of Business recognized excellence among alumni and students during its annual Honors Luncheon on Friday, April 12. Held at the State Historical Society of Missouri near the MU campus, the gathering celebrated the achievements in leadership, student involvement and service to the college.

“These special events remind me of the collective strength and spirit that defines our Trulaske community,” Dean Balaji Rajagopalan said. “It is through collaboration, innovation and a shared commitment to excellence – inside and outside the classroom – that we have been able to reach the success we are celebrating today.”

Awards presented:


Annually, up to 10 Trulaske College of Business Citations of Merit are awarded. The recipients are selected by a vote of the entire faculty of the college. In deciding upon those individuals to be placed before the faculty, the Faculty Policy Committee reviews each candidate in relation to accomplishments in his/her career; involvement with the college through board activities, recruitment or other collaborative programs; and financial support of the college. 


Craig Campbell
Craig Campbell
Craig R. Campbell

BS BA ’84 
Anders CPAS + Advisors 




Katherine Holley
Katherine Holley
Katherine T. Holley

MBA ’14 
Vice President
Upfield US



Ryan Rapp
Ryan Rapp
Ryan D. Rapp

Executive Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer
University of Missouri System




Jim Zara
James Zara
James A. Zara

BS BA ’90 
Managing Director
The Zara Group, Northwestern Mutual





John Mather
John Mather
John Mather

Managing Partner





The Recent Alumni Achievement Award recognizes outstanding volunteer support of the Trulaske College of Business as well as the professional accomplishments of alumni who received their degree 15 or fewer years ago. Recent Alumni Achievement Award nominees are screened by the Faculty Policy Committee and approved by the college’s faculty. Selection criteria include active involvement with the college through advisory boards or other collaborative activities; professional accomplishments early in his/her career; and a demonstration of leadership for or inspiration to students and other alumni through participation in university or college events and/or social and community service. 


Brenna Noble
Brenna Noble Henderson

BS BA ’09 
Portfolio Manager




Christine Holmes
Christine M. Holmes

BS BA ’10, MBA ’17 
Vice President Field Services
Altice USA




Blake Hoover
Blake Hoover
S. Blake Hoover

BS BA ’16 
Senior Product Manager




Daniel Schindler
Daniel K. Schindler

Anders CPAS + Advisors





Trulaske Undergraduate Student Leadership Award recipients for 2024: (Back L-R) Christian Hall, Kayla Modacure, Addison Pearman and Gay Albright (Front L-R): Kylie Groh, Kaile Kalton, Katie Mitchell, Jayme Opdahl, Dean Balaji Rajagopalan and Holly Williams. Not pictured: S'Riyyah DeBose


Trulaske Student Awards

Undergraduate Student Leadership Award

S’Riyyah DeBose, Kylie Groh, Christian Hall, Kaile Kalton, Katie Mitchell, Kayla Modacure, Jayme Opdahl, Addison Pearman, Holly Williams

Ed Rapp Excellence in Leadership Award

Kyle Klostermann

Trulaske Student Organization Awards

Delta Sigma Pi Scholarship Key Award

Samuel Varnon 

Emerging Leader Award

Max Meystrik and Justis Taylor

Student Council Faculty Member of the Year

Elise Bartley

Student Council Staff Member of the Year

Kimberly Hedges

Student Council Student of the Year

Kylie Groh

Top Students in Each Discipline

Accountancy Top Five

Ansley Barnes, Katie Mitchell, Taylor Siebert, Aidan Spencer, Jane Winkler 

Economics Top Five

Lucas Hayes, Sydney Labruyere, Aiden Lee, Grant Modica, Carson Schieber  

Finance and Banking Top Five (with ties)

Katie Bolin, Rachel Byerly, Collin Hickey, Clair LeDuc, Chase McQueary, Maggie Menley, Samuel Varnon, Bryan Rumping 

International Business Top Five

Kaitlyn Berger, Olivia Blackmore, Lucas Hayes, Aris Holman, Paige Lanner 

Management Top Five

Addie Dodson, Tyler Kieny, Adam Klumb, Jonathan Schmidt, Ethan Van Keirsbilck 

Marketing Top Five (with ties)

Lexie Bentley, Dylan Crohn, Lucas Crow, Hailey Gudynowski, Jenna McKenzie, Audrey Stowe 

Real Estate Top Five

Katie Bolin, Allison Carew, Taylor McMahan, Ethan Peter, Owen Szarka 


Image: Welcome to the 2024 Honors Luncheon