News tagged as Awards

Marketing professor earns top honor in consumer research

By Stephen Schmidt

It was a day in October 2019 like almost all the others that involved working...

The Great Believer

by Kelsey Allen

Daryl Smith, BS BA ’83, was awarded a 2020 William T. Kemper Fellowship for...

Four Trulaske teaching faculty promoted to associate teaching professor

Four Trulaske College of Business teaching faculty members were promoted to the rank of associate teaching professor, effective September 1. These promotions are reflective of the outstanding teaching, service and scholarship.

Crosby MBA students award annual Riggs Teaching Awards

Trulaske faculty members Shaoming Zou and Tonya Ford were awarded the John A. Riggs, Jr., Excellence in MBA Teaching Award.

15 Trulaske faculty, students and alumnus ‘unveiled’ for 2020 Tap Day honors

The 2020 University of Missouri Tap Day inductees and honorees list includes 13 Trulaske College of Business students, 2 faculty members and an alumnus of the college.

Poets & Quants names 3 Trulaske MBA students to top lists

Three Crosby MBA students were named top students in two of the publication’s annual MBA student lists.

Four faculty receive promotion, tenure

Four Trulaske College of Business faculty members were promoted, effective September 1. These promotions are reflective of the outstanding scholarship, teaching, research and service for which Trulaske is known.

Trulaske alumnus Harry Cornell receives 2020 Golden Quill award

Harry M. Cornell was recently honored as one of the five recipients of the Mizzou Jefferson Club’s 2020 Golden Quill awards.

Four Trulaske students complete premier AT&T partnership course

At the beginning of the spring 2020 semester, four Trulaske College of Business students joined 15 students from colleges across campus for an intensive course spawned from a partnership between Mizzou and AT&T.

Three accountancy alumni awarded for CPA high scores

Three alumni from the Trulaske College of Business accountancy program were recently honored with a 2019 Elijah Watt Sells Award.