b'OPPORTUNITIES FOR ADVANCEMENT:GENDER BIAS IN THE WORKPLACEADVISORS, ALUMNI AND FRIENDSAdvancing members are recognized for their continued support of the college. This years advancing members include:DEANS DISTINGUISHED AMBASSADORMANAGEMENT DEPARTMENTA total of $5,000,000 current contribution or anADVISORY BOARDinvestment of $1,000,000 annually for five years.Allan BridgfordDEANS DISTINGUISHED PATRONA total of $1,000,000 current contribution or an investment of $200,000 annually for five years.JASON GALLOWAY 04Pinney Allen and Charles Miller III; William D AllenBoard Chairperson and Mellodie N. Wilson; Sue Engelhardt and IrlPartner, KPMG LLP,Engelhardt; Andy and Denise Miller; and Don andSt. Louis, MOAudrey Walsworth.Jason is currently a managing director for KPMGs DISTINGUISHED PATRON Customer Advisory practice and serves as the U.S. DAVENPORT SOCIETY DINNERA total of $500,000 current contribution or anMarketing Transformation consulting leader as well investment of $100,000 annually for five years. as the U.S. Customer Advisory leader for Healthcare. AND INDUCTION CEREMONYKenneth and Carolyn Brown; Ginger Bryant; Patrick and Ann Kenny; Frank Kling; Steven Lanham; Robert RETURNS and Lynne Maher; Richard and Denise Mills; RichardKIERNAN JOE SABIHJOE LISAOrin; Mark Tobin; and Steve Trulaske. DONAHUE 18HECK 10JAVED 09RAVAS 07WILLS-ROGERS Held in conjunction with the universitys 111th Homecoming, the Herbert J.PATRONAssociate, VP, People Support,Strategist, Director, Director, Business Davenport Society dinner and induction ceremony for the Trulaske CollegeA total of $250,000 current contribution or anKPMG LLPHersha HospitalityBayer Crop ScienceKPMG LLPIntelligence, Analytics of Business was held in-person for the first time since 2019 on October 21 ininvestment of $50,000 annually for five years. Chicago, IL ManagementCreve Coeur, MO St. Louis, MO and Taxonomy,downtown Columbia. Gerald and Anne Carlson; Robert and Shelly Griggs;DON St. Louis, MOMELODYLAUREN Electronic Arts, Inc. The society, which was formed to encourage privateBill Little; Randy and Pam Oberdiek; and John andFITZGERALD 92AMBERMARCKS 83RESSEL 11Austin, TXparticipation in the support and development ofPeg Slusher. CFP, Synergy WealthHINCHSenior VP,Staff Accountant, DONALD the college, hosted the ceremony to recognizeBENEFACTORSolutionsDirector, ConsumerCentral Bank CE Broker, Inc.WRIGHT new and advancing members over the last threeA total of $100,000 current contribution or anChesterfield, MO Broadband of Boone CountyJacksonville, Fl Strategic Sourcing years. Society members contribute to the collegesinvestment of $20,000 annually for five years. KIM Product Marketing Columbia, MOTIM Manager,success and sustain the vision for excellence ofGary and Sue Belske; Richard and Carol Bender;HAMACHER 09Management, TAMMYSCHALMWalt Disney World Herbert J. Davenport, the colleges first dean. TheBill and Janet Bourne; Margaretha Curtis; KathrynVP, HR SharedAT&TMASON 94Director, StrategicResort event also honored the late Harry M. Cornell, Jr., whoDigges; David Forsee and Deanne Stedem; DavidServices, Nidec Dallas, Tx Mgr, Labor RelationsSourcing, HoneywellLake Buena Vista, FLpassed away in May, as well as the 20th anniversaryand Beth Fowler; Kevin and Mary Gralen; StevenAmericas Holding CHARLES Associated Elec.Kansas City, MODean Emeritus Bruceof Cornell Hall. Hargrave; Rusty and Ann Jandl; Michael and ThereseCorporationHUNTER 78Co-Op Walker, who served asFeatured speakers included 2022 Davenport SocietyKoeppen; Laura Lentin; Joseph and Linda Maloney;St. Louis, MO Retired, Clifton Hill, MO ANN dean of the College ofchair John Zimmerman, Dean Emeritus Bruce Walker,Terrill Menzel and Nancy Valley; Donna Morehead;Sr. Talent ManagementSCHLUETER Business for 20 years,Cornell Leadership Program (CLP) alumna LindsayMel Niemeyer; Albert and Marjo Price; WilliamMATT Consultant, JANELL Purchasing Manager giving a speech duringMullenger, BS BA 10, and CLP director Mary BethSappington; Terry and Patricia Shelton; and DonHAPPE Commerce BankPITTMANUlline the ceremony Marrs. and Shea Walsworth. Senior MarketColumbia, MO Chief MarketingPleasant Prairie,WIManager, Altria Groupand Digital Strategy Walker, who served as dean of the college of business from 1990 to 2010,SPONSORDistribution CompanyOfficer, MercyOne reflected upon Cornells career and the contributions he made to the collegeA total of $50,000 current contribution or anSt. Louis, MO Clive, IAduring and after his tenure. investment of $10,000 annually for five years.My role this eveningreally an honor, a joyis to talk about Harry Cornell asRonald Adams; Bruce and Sandra Allen; David a great leader in business, in his community, andfortunately for usfor ourand Mary Anderson; Michael and Linda Braude; business school, Walker said during his speech. Arent we fortunate that heJay Dawdy; Cord and Kathyrne Harper; David decided to become a partner, actually a steadfast and generous leader, in theand Jill Housh; Charles and Nancy Hutchins; Mary Denotes first-generation learnercolleges progress beginning in 1990. Jane James; Michael J. Korman; Aaron and Natalie This year, the society recognized 16 new members and 63 advancing members.Krawitz; Gerry and Elaine Lopez; Otto and Stella New members include Rob and Alyssa Barrale; Joseph and Elvira Brandt; JohnMaly; Robert and Leslie Maus; Bruce and Shelley Brase; Ben and Katie Carrier; Dennis and Melinda Curtis; Scott and StephanieMead; Lester and Margie Miller; Janet and Ray Pullen; Darby; Melissa and Jonathan Hensley; Jon and Larissa Jarvis; Bill Mansfield;James and Janet Rogers; Karen Shelton and Jerome Derek and Molly Murray; Brian Roby; Asim Samiuddin; David Sides; SandraRader; James Smallwood; Garry and Llona Weiss; Sheldon; Price Sloan; and Thomas and Karen Weaver. and Michael Weiss.30 MANAGEMENT MATTERSMANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT 2023 ANNUAL REPORT 31'