Trulaske Honors

Traditionally, the Trulaske College of Business has recognized influential and successful members of its community with a luncheon held on campus. In spring 2021, our event was held in virtual format to ensure the health and safety of our participants during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Congratulations to this year’s honorees. We applaud your accomplishments and thank you for your ongoing contributions to and support of Trulaske!


Annually, up to 10 Trulaske College of Business Citations of Merit are awarded. The recipients are selected by a vote of the entire faculty of the college. In deciding upon those individuals to be placed before the faculty, the Faculty Policy Committee reviews each candidate in relation to accomplishments in his/her career; involvement with the college through board activities, recruitment or other collaborative programs; and financial support of the college.


The Recent Alumni Achievement Award recognizes outstanding volunteer support of the Trulaske College of Business as well as the professional accomplishments of alumni who received their degrees 15 or fewer years ago. The award is presented annually to a maximum of two alumni. Recent Alumni Achievement Award nominees are screened by the Faculty Policy Committee and approved by the college’s faculty. Selection criteria include active involvement with the college through advisory boards or other collaborative activities; professional accomplishments early in his/her career; and a demonstration of leadership for or inspiration to students and other alumni through participation in university or college events and/or social and community service.

Undergraduate Student Leadership Award

The Undergraduate Student Leadership Award recognizes outstanding student service to Trulaske. This award is presented annually to a maximum of five students, chosen for: their involvement in Trulaske through business student organizations or other collaborative activities; academic performance; development of programs or active participation in programs that benefit Trulaske students faculty and staff; and demonstration of leadership for, or inspiration to, Trulaske students and other organizations through participation in university/college events and/or social/community service.

Brian Amaonye

Samuel Dudenhoeffer

Maurice Glass

Johnathan Kimble

Lynn Kreul

Elizabeth Luddy

David Retherford


DSP Key Award

Karlin Peters


Edward J. Rapp Award For Leadership

The Edward J. Rapp Award for Leadership recognizes one business student from the Trulaske College of Business who embodies the characteristics of ethical and servant leadership. The successful recipient, through his/her engagement and activities on campus and in the community, embodies the leadership traits of Edward Rapp. The recipient is highly regarded as an individual of uncompromised character and integrity who epitomizes the servant leader. This award is the highest leadership honor provided to an undergraduate business student at Trulaske.

Emma Austin


Emerging Leaders Award

Aaron Heienickle

Greg Pierson


Business Generalist Award

Brett Calhoun

Blake Sellers

Alonis Solomon

Sydney Wilson


Gordon E. Crosby, Jr. Professional Achievement Award

Dan Ricci


CMBAA Outstanding Team Member Award

Joshua Buchel


John A. Riggs, Jr. Excellence in MBA Teaching Award

Gay Albright

Shaoming Zou


Alumni of the Year Award

Rick Mills


Faculty of the Year Award

Sherry Mariea


Staff of the Year Award

Lindsay Hing


Past Events