Robert J. Trulaske Sr., College of Business, University of Missouri

Concentration Areas

Students may choose their elective courses to focus on one of the following three concentration areas:

  • Financial Management
  • Investment Management
  • Real Estate

Requirements for a Concentration

To fulfill the concentration area requirement, a student completes a minimum of 12 credit hours in elective courses satisfying the concentration. To identify the concentration that an elective course satisfies, see the List of MS Finance Courses.

Chartered Financial Analyst

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation significantly augments anyone’s career opportunities in finance and investments, and the University of Missouri’s Department of Finance is one of the Affiliated Universities of the CFA Institute. Completion of the Investment Management concentration in the MS Finance specifically prepares students for the exam, and top students can receive a scholarship for the first-level CFA exam.