Dean Search

Fall 2022

The University of Missouri seeks an innovative and collaborative leader to serve as Dean of the Trulaske College of Business. Reporting to the Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Provost, the Dean of the Trulaske College of Business serves as its chief executive and academic officer, and will work closely with the college’s faculty, staff, students, alumni, business/industry leaders, and the broader university leadership to advance academic, financial, and strategic initiatives. This position offers an opportunity to play a defining role in shaping the future of business education at Mizzou. 

MU is the flagship university of the four-campus University of Missouri System. It is the state’s land-grant university and one of the most comprehensive universities in the United States. MU’s broad undergraduate programs and its graduate, professional and research programs attract an annual enrollment of more than 30,000 students. MU is centrally located in Columbia, Missouri, a place consistently ranked as one of America’s most livable cities.

Position Profile 

View Here

Search Committee

Kris Hagglund, Dean, School of Health Professions (Chair)

Erika Aaron, Director of the Office of Inclusion, Diversity and Equity, the Allen Access Endowment Fund and the Vasey Academy, Scholars Enrichment Program

Gay Albright, Associate Dean of Academic Programs and Management Associate Teaching Professor

Vairam Arunachalam, Director of the School of Accountancy and PwC/Silvoso Distinguished Professor

Fred Bereskin, Interim Chair of the Finance Department and Associate Professor of Finance

Shannon Breske, Assistant Teaching Professor in the Management Department and Director of Study Abroad

Mackenzie Moorefield, Executive Director for HR

Ralph Hill, alumnus and member of the Trulaske Dean's Advisory Board

Johnathan Kimble, Undergraduate Student in Accountancy

Chris Prestigiacomo, Nikolai Teaching Scholar in the School of Accountancy

Lisa Scheer, Emma S. Hibbs Distinguished Professor & Professor of Marketing and Marketing Doctoral Program Coordinator

Alex Socarides, Associate Provost, Professor of English

Stacy Wright, Business Administration Director for the College of Business

Please send inquiries to